Heritage Commission

Purpose of the Commission:

The purpose of the Heritage Commission is to provide advice to Council on heritage conservation and promotion matters and to undertake and provide support for such activities that benefit and provide for the advancement of heritage within Bowen Island Municipality. 

Commission Members:

  • Councillor Maureen Nicholson, Chair
  • Melissa Harrison, Vice Chair, Bowen Heritage
  • Rondy Dike, Member at Large
  • Allie Drake, Bowen Heritage
  • Rob Forbes, Bowen Island Museum and Archives
  • Dave Pollard, Bowen Island Arts Council 
  • Josephine Riley, Member at Large
  • Andrew Todd, Bowen Island Museum and Archives
  • Peter Vaisbord, Bowen Heritage
  • Emma Chow, Island Community Planner 1

To contact the Heritage Commission please email: HC@bimbc.ca.

Governing Documents:

Reference Documents:

BC Heritage Branch, Guidelines for Writing Effective Statements of Significance

Canadian Register of Historic Places, Writing Statements of Significance

Canada's Historic Places, The Canadian Register

City of North Vancouver, Heritage Pages with Link to 2013 Heritage Register

District of West Vancouver, Heritage Register

District of West Vancouver, Heritage Webpage





Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2014 iCompass Technologies Inc.